Colostrum-LD® is naturally gluten-free. Bovine, and all other types of colostrum, by virtue of being a secretion from the mammalian breast does not contain gluten.

Gluten is a combination of proteins found in wheat and similar grains, including barley, rye, oats, spelt, kamut, and triticale. The word gluten comes from the Latin word for "glue" and it's important to the process of making bread. It makes dough elastic, helps it rise and maintain its shape, and gives baked bread a chewy texture. Aside from these grains and grain products, gluten is not present in other foods such as proteins (i.e., meat, eggs, milk, cheese, beans), fats (i.e., butter, oils), vegetables or fruits. A manufacturer may add gluten to these foods and then they are classified as gluten-containing foods.

Gluten allergy or sensitivity is rare, occurring in only 2% of the population. The current wave of gluten fears was brought into the public consciousness primarily by the best-selling book Wheat Belly by Dr. William Davis.  That said, it's not healthy to eat refined and bleached wheat products, since these simple carbohydrates are readily converted into glucose which is later stored in the body as fat.